E code food-halal and haram food codes e 471 e472

 

E code food-halal and haram food e 471

FOOD INGREDIENTS NUMBERS WITH E-CODE

E100Curcumin/TurmericColorpowder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, the solvents has to be Halal. Haraam if hidden ingredient is pork fat based emulsifier in dry mix.
E101Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)ColorMushbooh  (Haraam if from pork liver & Kidney, Halal if 100% plant material
E102TartrazineColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E104Quinoline YellowColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent other than water has to be Halal
E110Sunset Yellow FCF / Orange Yellow SColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E120Cochineal / Carminic AcidColorHaraam
E122Carmoisine / AzorubineColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E123AmaranthColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E124Ponceau 4R / Cochineal Red AColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E127Erythrosine BSColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E131Patent Blue VColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E132Indigo Carmine / IdigotineColorHalal if use as is as a 100% synthetic color  but if pork glycerin is added as a solvent then it is Haraam
E140ChlorophyllColorHalal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent
E141Copper Complex of ChlorophyllColorHalal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent
E142Green S / Acid Brilliant Green BSColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E150(a-d)Caramel Color/with chemicalsColorHalal
E151Black PN / Brilliant Black BNColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E153Carbon Black / Vegetable Carbon (Charcoal)ColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160aAlpha, Beta, GammaColor – CaroteneHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal  
E160bAnnatto, Bixin, NorbixinColor – CaroteneHalal
E160cCapsanthin / CapsorbinColor- CaroteneHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160dLycopeneColor – CaroteneHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160eBeta-apo-8-carotenalColor – CaroteneHalal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haraam if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier
E160fEthyl ester of Beta-apo-8-cartonoic acidColor – CaroteneHalal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haraam if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier 
E161aFlavoxanthinColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161bLuteinColorHalal if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if pork gelatin or pork glycerin is added in dry or liquid form
E161cCryptoxanthinColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161dRubixanthinColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161eViolaxanthinColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161fRhodoxanthinColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161gCanthaxanthinColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E162Beetroot Red / BetaninColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal   
E163AnthocyaninsColorHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E170Calcium Carbonate (Chalk)Color – InorganicHalal if obtained from rock mineral and used as 100% dry powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, solvent has to be Halal
E171Titanium DioxideColor – Inorganic Halal
E172Iron Oxides and HydroxidesColor – Inorganic Halal
E173AluminiumColor – Inorganic Halal
E174SilverColor – Inorganic Halal
E175GoldColor – Inorganic Halal 
E180Pigment Rubine / Lithol Rubine BKColor – InorganicHalal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E200Sorbic AcidPreservative Halal
E201Soduim SorbatePreservative Halal
E202Potassium SorbatePreservative Halal
E203Calcium SorbatePreservative Halal
E210Benzoic AcidPreservative Halal
E211Sodium BenzoatePreservative Halal
E212Potassium BenzoatePreservative Halal
E213Calcium BenzoatePreservative Halal, if calcium obtained from mineral, Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones.
E214Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoatePreservativeHalal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E215Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium SaltPreservativeHalal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E216Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoatePreservativeHalal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E217Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium SaltPreservativeHalal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E218Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoatePreservativeHalal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E219Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium SaltPreservativeHalal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E220Sulphur DioxidePreservative Halal
E221Sodium SulphitePreservative Halal
E222Sodium Hydrogen SulphitePreservative Halal
E223Sodium MetabisulphitePreservative Halal
E224Potassium MetabisulphitePreservative Halal
E226Calcium SulphitePreservative Halal
E227Calcium Hydrogen SulphitePreservative Halal, if calcium is obtained from mineral or chemicals. Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones.
E230Biphenyl / DiphenylPreservativeHalal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E2312-HydroxybiphenylPreservativeHalal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E232Sodium Biphenyl-2-yl OxidePreservativeHalal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E2332-(Thiazol-4-yl) BenzimidazolePreservativeHalal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E239HexaminePreservative – other Halal
E249Potassium NitratePreservative Halal
E250Sodium NitritePreservative Halal
E251Sodium NitratePreservative Halal
E252Potassium Nitrate(Saltpetre)Preservative Halal
E260Acetic AcidMiscellaneous – Acids Halal
E261Potassium AcetateMiscellaneous – Acids Halal
E262Potassium Hydrogen DiacetateMiscellaneous – Acids Halal
E263Calcium AcetateMiscellaneous – Acids Halal
E270Lactic AcidMiscellaneous – Acids Halal if obtained other than whey. In USA it is always from non dairy source.
E280Propionic AcidPreservative – Acids Halal
E281Sodium PropionatePreservative- Acids Halal
E282Calcium PropionatePreservative- Acids Halal if calcium obtained from mineral, Mushbooh if it obtained from bones
E283Potassium PropionatePreservative- Acids Halal
E290Carbon DioxideMiscellaneous Halal
E300L-Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)Antioxidants- Vitamin C Halal
E301Sodium-L-AscorbateAntioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives Halal
E302Calcium-L-AscorbateAntioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives Halal, if the calcium source is from mineral, Mushbooh if it is from bones
E304Ascorbyl PalmitateAntioxidants- Vitamin C and derivativesHalal if saturated  fatty acid Palmitic acid is obtained from plant. Haraam if palmitic acid is obtained from pork fat 
E306Natural Extracts rich in TocopherolsAntioxidants- Vitamin EHalal If Tocopherol is obtained from plant fat. Haraam if Tocopherol is obtained from pork fat
E307Synthetic Alpha-TocopherolAntioxidants- Vitamin EHalal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E308Synthetic Gamma-TocopherolAntioxidants- Vitamin EHalal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E309Synthetic Delta-TocopherolAntioxidants- Vitamin EHalal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E310Propyl GallateAntioxidants- otherHalal
E311Octyl GallateAntioxidants- otherHalal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion 
E312Dodecyl GallateAntioxidants- otherHalal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion. Haraam if alcohol was used as solvent 
E320Butylated Hydroxyanisole (BHA)Antioxidants- otherHalal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haraam if the carrier is from pork fat. It is not available as pure 100% chemical.
E321Butylated Hydroxytoluene (BHT)Antioxidants- otherHalal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haraam if the carrier is from pork fat. It is not available as pure 100% chemical.
E322LecithinEmulsifiers and StabilizersHalal if obtained from soy fat or egg yolk in Europe. It is Halal in USA because it is always obtained from soy fat.
E325Sodium LactateMiscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source
E326Potassium LactateMiscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source
E327Calcium LactateMiscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source and calcium from mineral
E330Citric AcidMiscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts Halal
E331Sodium CitratesMiscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts Halal
E332Potassium CitratesMiscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts Halal
E333Calcium CitratesMiscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts Halal if calcium source is not from bones
E334Tartaric AcidMiscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its SaltsHalal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E335Sodium TartratesMiscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its SaltsHalal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E336Potassium Tartrates (Cream of Tartar)Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its SaltsHalal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E337Potassium Sodium TartratesMiscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its SaltsHalal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E338Orthophosphoric AcidMiscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts Halal
E339Sodium PhosphatesMiscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts Halal
E340Potassium PhosphatesMiscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts Halal
E341Calcium PhosphatesMiscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts Halal if calcium from mineral source
E400Alginic AcidEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates Halal
E401Sodium AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates Halal
E402Potassium AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates Halal
E403Ammonium AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates Halal
E404Calcium AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates Halal if calcium source is from mineral
E405Propane-1,2-Diol AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates Halal
E406AgarEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums Halal
E407CarrageenanEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums Halal
E410Locust Bean Gum (Carob Gum)Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums Halal
E412Guar GumEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums Halal
E413TragacanthEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums Halal.
E414Gum Acacia (Gum Arabic)Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums Halal
E415Xanthan GumEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums Halal
E420SorbitolSugar Alcohols Halal
E421MannitolSugar Alcohols Halal
E422GlycerolSugar AlcoholsMushbooh, called Glycerin in USA, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E440aPectinEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Pectin and derivatives Halal
E440bAmidated PectinEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Pectin and derivatives Halal
E450a,b,cSodium and Potassium Phosphates and PolyphosphatesMiscellaneous Halal
E460Microcrystalline / Powdered CelluloseEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives Halal
E461MethylcelluloseEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives Halal
E463HydroxypropylcelluloseEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives Halal
E464Hydroxypropyl-MethylcelluloseEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives Halal
E465EthylmethylcelluloseEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives Halal
E466Carboxymethylcellulose, Sodium SaltEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives Halal
E470Sodium, Potassium and Calcium Salts of Fatty AcidsEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E471Mono-and Diglycerides of Fatty AcidsEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E472Various Esters of Mono-and Diglycerides of Fatty AcidsEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E473Sucrose Esters of Fatty AcidsEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E474SucroglyceridesEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E475Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty AcidsEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E477Propane-1,2-Diol Esters of Fatty AcidsEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E481Sodium Stearoyl-2-LactylateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E482Calcium Stearoyl-2-LactylateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E483Stearyl TartrateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty AcidsMushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from por

 

 

यह आर्टिकल आपको कैसा लगा ? नीचे कमेंट करके जरूरु बताना। और इस जानकारी (article) को जादा से जादा लोगो तक शेर करे ताकि उन तक भी यह  पहुच सके।

और यदि आपके पास भी कोई motivational story  , या कोई भी ऐसी ज़रूरी सूचना  जिसे आप लोगो तक पाहुचना  चाहते हो तो वो आप हमे इस मेल 

(mikymorya123@gmail.com) पर अपमा नाम और फोटो सहित send कर सकते है ।  उसे आपके नाम और फोटो के साथ यहा पर पोस्ट किया जाएगा जितना अधिक ज्ञान बाटोगे उतना ही अधिक ज्ञान बढेगा। धन्यवाद.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!